Saturday, December 30, 2006

Vulgar

Vulgar is the is the directoring debut of View Askew member Bryan "Big" Johnson. The star of this movie is Brian C. O'Halloran (Dante of Clerks Fame), Ethan Suplee, and Brian "Big" Johnson. It is a movie about this one man named Will Carlson, who does kiddie birthday parties, known as Flappy. After seeing an article in the newspaper, Will or "Flappy," whichever you choose, decides to become the joke entertainment at bacholer parties. The deal is that is when he becomes Vulgar the clown, he would dress in womens clothing. Will gets a call about a party which is taking place in an apartment (which is apart 37), and gets raped, and pistol whipped by the mad Ed and his two sons. Will tells his friend Syd (played by "Big"), what had happened. At first they don't do anything. A year later Will gets his own TV show, Flappy's Fun House. Then, one night he gets a phone call, and it's Ed who is trying to blackmail him. For those of you who haven't seen it, I am going to leave it there. so, out of ten stars this 8 1/2.

Wednesday, December 20, 2006

Cars Blog 2

Cars one of the newest movies created by the employees of Disney and Pixar was a great movie. I found it to be very enjoyable. It was a great movie that teaches us a lesson. It teaches us that everyone makes mistakes and gets into trouble but we will always find a way out. It also teaches me that friends are going to be there for us, even the new ones we meet along the way. Out of 10 stars it gets an 8!

Tuesday, December 19, 2006

Cars

The movie I am currently watching is the Disney/Pixar collaberation Cars. Right now this movie is very interesting. Instead of using people to tell the story, cars are used. Right now to me it comes across as the "I'm the best" type story. Cars is very well done, when I finish the post I'll let you know what I thought of the full movie.

Saturday, December 02, 2006

Serpico blog 2

Just finished watching the movie Serpico the other day. I just have to saythat it was a very interesting movie Starring Al Pacino as Frank Serpico. This movie was based on a true story. It was a story about how one cop named Frank Serpicowho fought to end corruption in the NYPD. It didn't make Frank a lot of fans, but he did it any way.
Even though things didn't work out for Frank Serpico, he did what he could to bring to the attention of the public. I won't tell you the ending of the story, but just to let you know this is a very interesting story. One thing that I will tell you is that the Real Frank Serpico had moved to Europe.

Monday, November 27, 2006

Serpico

The next movie I will put up a review for is Serpico, starring Al Pacino. Here is the background on the movie. This movie is the true story, based on former New York police officer Frank Serpico. The movie tells us about how Frank Serpico tried to clean up the corruptness of the police department that he worked in. After I finish watching the movie I will give you a review on what I thought of it.

Thursday, November 16, 2006

The Matrix

The Matrix is a movie that I can not seriously like.The reason why I do not like it is because it is too hyped up with special effect. Also, how can I take Laurence Fishburn seriously? The reason why I can't is because of his past role of Cowboy Curtis on Pee-wee's playhouse

Friday, October 27, 2006

Saw III

Tonight was the opening of Saw 3. I believe this one of the best movies of 2006. Saw 3 was filled with major excitement. It had way more twists and turns than the Saw and Saw 2 put together. It was pure excitement from start to finish. One word and one word only can describe this movie AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!! This movie made me leave the Miday with a smile on my face. On a scale of 1-10 I give it a 10

Thursday, October 26, 2006

Saw III

Tomorrow, if I am lucky enough, I am going to see Saw 3. I hope that it will be a good movie considering the first two were awesome. I am very anxious to see this movie. It was one of the two movies that I was waiting to see this year (see Clerks 2 blogs). It will be a good movie and you will get my reviews

Saturday, October 07, 2006

New blog

Hey I am just wanted to post and say that I tried to see the Texas Chainsaw Massacer movie. When I went yesterday, it was sold out so I guess I'll wait till next week to see it

Saturday, September 30, 2006

The untold Story of Stewie Griffen

This is one of the greatest movies ever made. Why? Which is probably what you asked yourself. Because it has to deal with Family Guy. This is one of those mpvoes that is controversial, but it is funny as all hell!!! Everyone should see this movie. It's great!!!!!!!!!

Thursday, September 28, 2006

Jurasic Park

Today for one of my film class at school we wound up watching Jurassic Park which was directed by Steven Speilberg. I just wanted to say that it was about 12 or 13 years after I had origanally seen it, but it was very boring. I mean yeah it was good when I was 12. Other than that it was a complete and total snooze fest. Jurassic Park was just as good as a root canal. So that is what I have to say about that. Oh yeah I enjoyed E.T. more

Thursday, September 21, 2006

Star Wars (original theatrical Release)

Today for my film class that I had at school, I saw the original Theatrical release of the George Lucas film Star Wars. Let me tell you this guys, its way different from what we see today on the re-releases. It was very interesting to see how different everything looked. I mean the first thing there was no Jabba the Hutt. It was a person who was there and he was digitally replaced. Thats what made it interesting; that and many of the other changes. If you can find it, try and see it!!!!!!!!!!!

Saturday, September 16, 2006

Bladerunner

Don't get me wrong I love Harrison Ford as much as the next guy, but his movie Bladerunner was horrible. It is amoungst the worst movie that I have ever seen. It is so crappy it made me wanna throw up. It made me wanna throw up worst than the stench coming off a bum on the train.

On a scale of 1-10 it gets a half a star, hell a sixteenth of a star.

Monday, September 11, 2006

Movies

Just to let you know I have not seen any movies to review right now. The second I do, I'll post another review. I don't know when that will be, but it should be soon. Please dont hold this against me

Sunday, September 03, 2006

bad remakes and overratedness

Many or should I say that 99.9% of all remakes made today are really, really bad. It just doesn't seem right that these bad movies are made in todays world of movies. It's a waste of time to get people to see a movie that their grandparents or their parents saw, and told them about, but since they didn't believe that it was a real movie they went out and wasted their $10 on a movie that you could see was crappy just from the trailers. Again remakes are really bad!! I don't know how many times I'm gonna say this.
After I give my little speech about the most overrated movie of all time Scarface starring Al Pacino as Tony Montana, I'll Get back to the bad remakes. As I bring up that Scarface is an overrated movie, which it is, it's also a remake of a 1932 movie of the same. Going back to this being overrated, one line: "My name is Tony Montana!"
Ok, now back to the bad remakes. Again, there are a lot of them. You may not want to believe it, but let me tell you this, it's true!!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday, August 30, 2006

The Day The Earth Stood Still

The last movie that I watched was the classic movie The Day The Earth Stood Still from 1951. It was a classic movie about a day when aliens "took" over the earth. While this happened one of the "aliens" on the space ship got shot and had to be taken care of. This movie is classic because it was one of the first sci-fi movies of the early 1950s. It made you think while you were watching it. This movie is great to watch when you have nothing to do.
This movie is very very well done for its time. Out of ten possible stars, I give it an eight!

Friday, August 25, 2006

Talladega Nights: THe Ballad of Ricky Bobby

Yesterday, I saw The ballad of Ricky Bobby, starringWill Ferrell. It was an ok movie and it had it's moments that had gotten me to laugh while I was watching at the Midway theater on Austin Street. It was the 4:10, which I didnt mind, because I had things to do.
I mean don't get me wrong, I've seen movies Starring Senor Ferrell, but this was not his best. The one thing that got me to laugh was whenever he said grace he always prayed to the baby Jesus, and not to the teenage or adult Jesus. Why? Because we can pray to what ever Jesus we like.
Out of 10 stars this gets a 5

Saturday, August 19, 2006

Reservoir Dogs

First off sorry for the delay on the post. Here it is, it is for Reservoir Dogs written and directed by Quinten Tarentino.This movie was released in 1992, and starred Harvey Ketiel, Steve Buscemi, MIcheal Maddsen, and Tim Roth. They are four of the jewel thieves, who have to pull off a jewl heist in broad day-light. Everything haoppens to go wrong, MR. Orange gets shot in the gut and is bleeding to death, and the crooks find out that they were set up by a cop but don't know who it is. The thing one of them is a copa nd they dont know know who it is. I leave this up to you to figure out.

Sunday, July 30, 2006

The Crow

The movie I am going to review now is The Crow, starring Brandon Lee. This movie was released in 1994. This movie is about a rock musician, named Eric Draven, played by Lee, who comes back to life to avenge the death of him and his girlfriend Shelly. Eric and Shelly were supposed to be married on Halloween, but were killed by four criminals named Dunboy, Tin Tin, Skank, and T-Bird. They were killed in their apartment on what was known as Devil's Night.
Eric and Shelly were killed because they wanted to get the apertments in their neighborhood cleaned up. A year later we see Eric come back to life to avenge the death of him and his girlfriend. When he does this, he kills the criminals in order of how they raped his girlfriend. While going after each person Eric is guided by a crow.
This movie shows and teaches people that no matter what happens to you, for example or if you move, many people will always remember and love you. This happens with a lot of people.
Out of 10 stars I give the Crow eight stars.

Friday, July 28, 2006

Third Clerks II Blog

I know people are getting bored with me posting about Clerks II, but let me just say this. This movie is the best damn movie out this summer. I don't care what this annoying horny thirteen year old girls, who love Johnny "I'm gayin' it up since 21 Jump Street" Depp say. They have no idea what they are talking about. First off, I know Senor Depp has been around for like ever, but, Jay and Silent Bob are way better than him. Why? Because two is better than one.
Now, please let me start my third review. Again, I'll repeat this, for the millionth f'n time. Here it goes: THIS IS THE BEST MOVIE OF THE SUMMER!!!!!!!!! I don't know how many times I can and will say this. This movie is a 90 minutes laugh fest from start to finish, and I am not talking about a person from Finland.
I am a big fan of Mr. Smith and I have my cousin to thank for that and here it goes: THANK YOU!!! This movie is the movie that maybe a sequel. Maybe some people may think this is a "remake," but I don't. Please don't say that to me or any Kevin Smith fan.
All I am saying is, listen and listen good!!! BEST MOVIE OF THE SUMMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tuesday, July 25, 2006

House of 1000 Corpses

The movie that I am reviewing today is the 2003 movie, House of 1000 Corpses, written and directed by Rob Zombie. This is a very unusual horror movie. It is way more unusual that most horror movies Such as Halloween or the Nightmare on Elm Street Movies.
This movie takes place on Halloween weekend in 1977. It tells the story of four kids who are traveling around and are going to write a book on tourist road side attractions. The movie starts to get interesting when they pull into a gas station with one of these attractions. The name of the place is Captian Spaulding's House of Madmen. The four kids: Jerry, Denise, Bill, and Mary go through this ride that Captian Spaulding has in the attraction. This is where they hear the "ledgend" Dr. Satan. Of course, after hearing this, Jerry has to go find out where they can find out more about Dr. SATAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Unfortunatley, it didn't turn out they way the kids thought. Things got worse for them. They wound up having an encounter with the Firefly family, which again didn't turn out the way they wanted.
If you wanna find out more about this, watch the movie. I give it 7 out of 10 stars, because it was Zombie's first movie!

Sunday, July 23, 2006

Next upcoming blog

The next upcoming blog that I will put up will be about the Rob Zombie Movie House of a 1000 Corpses. I will post about new and old movies that I have seen. Right not I am currently re-watching this movie so I can get everything straight again. It's not that I forgot the story, it's just that i want to pick up more info, from the movie, so I can give my opinion, and tell you what parts I enjoyed and didn't enjoy. I also want to grasp the idea of why these things were done, other than the characters being maniacs; but also other things like, why the scene played out like it did, or why it didn't. Just be ready for the next blog.

Saturday, July 22, 2006

Second Clerks II Blog

Today I saw Clerks II again. This time around it was way better than the first time I saw it yesterday. There are manythings that make this movie. I'll get in to that in a minute. It is and was a great choice for Kevin Smith to bring back one last time. I surely do hope that Mr. Smith (not the one who goes to Washington), brings back Jay and Silent Bob for another movie prefrebly Clerks III. I would love to se that in every way possible. It would make people such as myself happy. I know it would make some others very unhappy, and I know a few who would be, but I am not naming names. But that's an all together different story that doesn't belong in this blog.
One thing that made me very happy about Clerks II was getting to see long time friend of Kevin Smith, Jason Mewes back on the big screen. This made me very happy, because he (being Mewes), had to keep a deal with Kevin Smith, which he did and got to keep the role of Jay. If Jay wasn't playing Jay in this movie I honestly dont think it would have been as good as it was. I say this, because with a guy like Mewes playing a character that is basically him, it wouldn't feel right with some one like Seth Green playing this role, because there is only one Jay, and that is Mr. Mewes himself.
I have to give all these talented people credit for what they had done. This is all for this blog.

Who Loves Ya Baby?

Friday, July 21, 2006

Clerks II

Just came back from seeing the all time best movie of the summer. Let me guess, "What is that you ask?" The name ofthe movie Clerks II. The very long awaited sequel to Kevin Smith's 1994 cult classic hit Clerks (which is the most stolen movie from all movie stores). The movie stars Brian O'Hallaran as Dante, Jeff Anderson as Randal, Jason Mewes as Jay (aka the letter "J", sorry odd Clerks Cartoon Refference), Kevin Smith as Silent Bob, and Rosario dawson as Becky. Let me tell you this right now again, hands down BEST MOVIE OF THE SUMMER!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Forget Johnny Depp and The Pirates movie, this gets it.

This movie pretty much picks up where the original left off. It is as great as the original, maybe even better! I don't know it's a close call, but still it is one hell of a movie. There were also bit parts played by other View Askewians, such as Ben Affleck, Jason Lee, Ethan Suplee, Jennifer Schwalbach Smith (wife to Silent Bob himself), and Scott Mosier. This movie was hysterical hands down all 90 minutes of it. It is one hell of a movie, that everyone should go see, even if you aren't a fan of the Kevin Smith "weed" movies. It is great! If you haven't seen the first one and then see this. Clerks helps you understand the plot of Clerks II

This gets 10 out of 10 stars in my book.

Rocky Horror

The Second review I am going to do is for the greatest B-movie ever made. That Would be the Rocky Horror Picture Show. To me this is the greatest B-movie ever made because of the cast of people who did this movie and are now famous. The cast consisted of Tim Curry as Dr. Frank-N-Furter, Susan Sarandon as Janet Wiess a Heroine, Barry Bostwick The Hero (the mayor from TV's Spin City), and Meatloaf the Ex-delivery Boy.
I really believe that this is the greatest B-movie ever made because of the cult it has picked up in the last thirty some odd years. It has a bigger following that another movie that I also believe is a cult classic Clerks (I will be doing a review for Clerks II Later on today). It has a cult following, because of the way the audiences who see it respond and how they react to happens in the movie. To show that it has a great classic following because there are many people who get into character when they watch the movie.
Out of ten I'd give this eight stars. The reason I give it eight out of ten, is because of the weirdness factor of the movie.

Thursday, July 20, 2006

The first movie review

The first two movies that I will review are going to be Hoodwinked, and Chicken Little. Both of these are Disney Pixar movies, that were incredibly well done. When I heard that these two movies were going to be made, I thought to myself, this isn't going to sell well to many people. I will tell the truth that I did not want to see them, because I thought "this is stupid. These are stupid little kiddy movies that nobody will enjoy!" After people telling me that these were great movies, I still didn't believe them. It was "who do they think they are telling the movie man to go see a movie." It didn't see logical to me.

Just recently I had stopped in the Blockbuster (which is becoming "lackluster"), and saw that they were having a deal on DVD's. The deal wasn't that bad it was a three DVD's for $20.00. I thought this wasnt that bad of a deal. The first time I stopped in the store I saw Hoodwinked, which, I thought to myself, could be a good movie. So it was one of the three that I bought. The next day I wound up buying Chicken Little.

Later that day I wound up watching Hoodwinked. I thought it was very, very interesting, because it tells five different stories of Little red Riding Hood. It starts off by telling us the story as we know it; which is that Red (as she's now known) goes to bring her grandma goodies. Of course it doesn't turn out that way. At one point in the movie, the Wolf, Grandma, Red, and Kirk the Woodsman, are all in Grandma's house. A short while after the police show up and we hear four different stories, from the four characters. I won't ruin, the rest of the movie for every one, so out of a possible 10 stars I give Hoodwinked, nine out of the 10.

The other Disney Pixar movie that I recently watched was Chicken Little. This was adapted from the Children's story about a little chicken who said the sky was falling. After saying, this nobody believes him. So through out the movie he has to find a way to prove that he is not crazy and the "sky was falling." SO he does something with his friends and tries to clear his name which doesn't work out so well. Later on in the movie, he again alerts the town that the sky is falling, but they don't believe him at all.

After that he does prove that something did fall from the sky, but I won't tell you what it is. This movies is a great adaptaion of this famous children's story. Out of 10 stars I give it an 8.5, just because of having Garry Marshall doing a voice.